Collective Terms of Service (EULA)

Collective is a community for makers, doers, creators, and everyone a little bit different. Like any community, we require several terms and restrictions to ensure the services we provide are not being abused and that your content and personal information remain safe.

This page explains the terms that apply to your usage of Collective and the services provided by our partners.

By accessing or using Collective (including using the service without an account), you agree to these Terms.


Overview


Sharing on Collective

You always maintain ownership of the content you share on our services. "Content" means anything that you're able to upload or post to Collective, including text, images, messages, comments, etc. In order to provide our service, we require that you provide a non-exclusive, royalty-free, world-wide, perpetual, transferable license to use, store, reproduce, adapt (so we can display your posts to other users), distribute and publicly display your Content in order to provide our services. We reserve the right (though we have no obligation) to refuse or remove any Content you post or transfer to Collective for any reason. In order to run our service, we retain logs and backups of Content. If you delete your account or Content, it may be permanently unrecoverable. In some cases, your Content may remain on our servers (though not publicly visible) even after you removed it.

To keep the Collective community a safe space for everyone, we reserve the right to remove any content (such as explicit posts) as well as remove or ban any user account. You agree that Collective will not be held liable for any financial, emotional or other damages caused as a result of removed content or banned access.


Information You Provide

In order to offer services that are tailored to you, we may store information provided by you including name, username, birthday, photos, email address, location, gender and more. Sensitive information such as your exact location and email address are never shared with other users. Information you add to your profile will be visible to other users of Collective. You can remove information from your profile at any time.


Information Usage

In addition to information you provide, our services may collect information that is automatically shared by your device or from other services. This may include information such as your IP address and approximate location. We also store technical information such as details about the device you are using, crash logs and analytical data so that we can improve our services. Content you upload to our services may be shared with others such as for promotional purposes (e.g. featured posts and AppStore promotions). You may opt-out of this at any time by contacting us directly. Information you provide may be used in an anonymised form to improve the service and to target advertising. We may share this information with partners in order to provide our services such as partners that host our website and ad platform providers. Your information is never shared directly with advertisers. Your birthday will be used to verify that you are eligible to create an account as well as to provide targeted services. Content uploaded to our services may be analysed for purposes such as automatic tagging and categorisation. Information and content you share on the service may be used in our other products such as making it easier for you to sign up for another service.


More

We may modify our Services and these Terms at any time, without notice. We may add features and functionality from time to time, and we reserve the right to limit use of certain features or functions. If you continue to use Collective after changes to these Terms, you will be opting in to the updated version of this document.

These Terms are a contract between you and Collective ("us", "we"), which is applicable when you use our web sites, services, mobile applications, products, and content provided by us.


Feel free to contact us if you have any questions.